Shout Box

...loading shoutbox...

Author Topic: Raptor 700 help  (Read 3298 times)

Offline ajacobs828

• Street Cred: 0
    • Email
Raptor 700 help
« on: October 14, 2013, 03:20:28 PM »

Hi guys im new to this and the Raptor 700 still figuring things out. I have a 2014 Raptor 700r with barker duals and a PCIII that i bought used. Dont really know how to operate that either but the map that is programed on it now seems to give me alot of power, more than before atleast i just plugged and played. one thing i have noticed it that my bike has started sputtering not bad jus like a slit cut out(i call it a bubble) like when im wheeling wen i get to the top of 3rd and 4th it sputters an wen i come  out the gas its goes right back to normal but its enough to notice an i dnt like that my bikes so new an has such a flaw. any suggestions and does anyone have a map that would suit me?? plan on adding a 15tooth on front an intake run an race more on Highway and straight dirt roads, an few tight trails. help would be appreciated

Offline Mad Dog

• Grand Masta Sexy
  • VIP
  • Street Cred: 24
Re: Raptor 700 help
« Reply #1 on: October 14, 2013, 06:40:37 PM »
Check here, there are some maps for Barker Duals

http://www.raptorsource.com/forum/index.php?topic=6.0

Offline Krandall

• Führer
  • SiteAdmin
  • Street Cred: 1337
  • Dracus II
    • Yamaha Raptor Forum
    • Email
« Reply #2 on: October 16, 2013, 08:50:46 AM »
Like peelz said. Go to that link above and try a new map.. It may also be worth doing a plug chop. This will at least give you an idea of where your quad is as far as tune (rich/lean).

Sponsored by:
Yamaha Raptor Forum

PCIII Maps Here:
http://www.krandall.com

Cowards die many times before their deaths The valiant never taste of death but once

Online Peelz

• Sugar Cookie
  • SiteAdmin
  • Street Cred: 54
  • food makes me sick
    • Email
« Reply #3 on: October 16, 2013, 09:21:43 AM »