Shout Box

...loading shoutbox...

Author Topic: STUTTER/BOG AT 1/4 THROTTLE  (Read 4595 times)

Offline GRAPTOR

• Street Cred: 0
STUTTER/BOG AT 1/4 THROTTLE
« on: May 26, 2008, 03:01:51 PM »
OK, Here is the latest I think I have my main jet figured it ran great at full throttle. My problem now is at 1/4 throttle or when I jab the throttle I get a slight bog/stutter. If I am putting while going thru some tight trails then hit the throttle it will do this also gets worse as I ride longer ( motor gets hot).  I have changed my stock pilot jet to a 25 stock was a 22.5 and I am 3 turns out on my air mixture.  Should I go back down on the pilot? or adjust my air mixture screw in.  Thanks for any suggestions.

Offline h0tr0d18

• Email
Re: STUTTER/BOG AT 1/4 THROTTLE
« Reply #1 on: May 26, 2008, 03:09:51 PM »
Im no jetting pro but I'd say you running rich.  I would drop back to the 22.5 unless your running in colder temps.  I have 27.5's but I ride -25 to -30 in the winter up here.  What's your stats? temp, alt, quad setup?
To many mods to list!!  My sparkplug is still stock though

Offline GRAPTOR

« Reply #2 on: May 26, 2008, 05:22:52 PM »
HERE IS MY CURRENT SETUP

PITTSBURGH, PA  1200FT. ASL
TEMP. WAS ABOUT 60 - 70 DEGREES
2005 RAPTOR 350
WHITE BROTHERS E2 EXHAUST
K&N FILTER
152.5 MAIN JET
25 PILOT JET
HOTCAM STAGE 1

Do you think I should go down in my main or just mess with the pilot?
My problem only appears to be at 1/4 throttle.

Offline BoisBlancBoy

• Email
« Reply #3 on: May 27, 2008, 06:00:25 AM »
Most guys go with a larger main jet.  Have you tried a 155?

Offline GRAPTOR

« Reply #4 on: May 27, 2008, 06:12:52 AM »
Tried a 155 it ran worse and the plug was black so I figured I was too rich.  I when to the 152.5 and it appears to run better I just have this stutter any thoughts.

Offline h0tr0d18

• Email
« Reply #5 on: May 27, 2008, 06:57:34 AM »
HERE IS MY CURRENT SETUP

PITTSBURGH, PA  1200FT. ASL
TEMP. WAS ABOUT 60 - 70 DEGREES
2005 RAPTOR 350